The Vegan KFC Double Down?


Never has a stupid sandwich created such chaos on the internet as the Double Down from KFC.  I’ve seen a couple of Vegan Double Down’s floating around blogs, and no offense to this bro, but it’s not a sexy DD.  And it sort of looks a little healthy, steering clear of capturing the grossness enjoyed by KFC eaters in the US.  I’ve been making tons of fried chicken after I found Cest La Vegans post a couple of weeks ago.

It’s really an amazing recipe, and even leaves you feeling like total shit after you eat it, which is cool.  As far as KFC’s “secret recipe”, I think its clear that it’s just a lot of salt.  I wanted this picture to read, so I bought the best processed fake chicken I could find. Cook it first in a pan and give it a little bit of a crust.   The mozzarella is FYH, and the bacon is Smart bacon.  I have to say, this was intense.  I ate the whole thing, and actually cried a little afterward.  I walked my dog shortly after finishing it, and I felt like everyone was staring at me like I just had gross sweaty sex in the back of a van.

from http://www.buzzfeed.com/stanleychasei/better-vegan-kfc-double-down-3y1

Leave a Reply

